Categories
Blog

Eat, Sleep, Repeat.

Since I remember, I was always fascinated by food! From finding and trying new recipes on a daily basis, to studying nutrition and attending culinary camp every summer while I was a child- I always enjoyed cooking and eating so much! Here are some of my favorite foods attached with my favorite recipes that I have been collecting over the years, hope you enjoy reading this post as much as I enjoy those delicious foods and recipes!

A) Did you know that an egg contains every single vitamin besides vitamin c? This is one of the reasons why eggs are my favorite breakfast food! I eat eggs almost every day (for either breakfast or dinner) and I love to experiment with the ways I cook them! My favorite ways to make eggs so far are: sunny side up, scrambled, omelet, and poached on avocado toast (which is probably the best combination known to humanity!) 

Sunny Side Up!

Here is the recipe for my favorite avocado toast with poached eggs! What is your favorite way to eat eggs?

B) Oatmeal is my second favorite breakfast food in the world! Not only that it takes less than 3 minutes to prepare the delicious, warm and comforting meal- it is also a great source of fiber! I like to add different protein powders (especially chocolate-flavored ones) and play with the toppings I choose to put on! I love to use nut butter, chocolate cubes, different fruits, hemp seeds, and chia seeds as toppings for my oatmeal bowls!

Oatmeal Dish

 What is your favorite oatmeal topping? 

C) Bananas are one of my favorite foods (and my favorite fruit in the world)! I love them so much since it is very easy to get creative with them and try new recipes every time I get them! My favorite ways to eat bananas so far are banana pancakes, banana bread, in smoothies, mixed with yogurt, as a topping for smoothie bowls or oatmeals, and the last way which some might find very controversial, with cereal and milk!

Banana

Here is my favorite banana bread recipe! Which way do you like the most?

D) Potatoes are one of my favorite carbs in the whole entire world. From potato mush to baked potatoes, matter what shape or form, I will always find the small golden ovals so comforting and delicious! My favorite way to eat potatoes so far are, baked in the oven, in fries form, mashed potatoes, roasted, and my all-time favorite- Shepherd’s pie ❤

Potatoes Dish

Here is my favorite shepherd’s pie recipe! How do you like your potatoes?

E) Yogurt and granola are one of my favorite guilt-free and quick foods! In less than a minute you already have a delicious meal right in front of you! Yogurts are great since you can play with the flavors and therefore never get sick of them- the same with the granola! My favorite way to eat yogurt is vanilla-favored one with chocolate-flavored granola, honey, bananas, and strawberries as a topping!

Yogurt, Granola and Toppings!

What is your favorite yogurt flavor?

F) Salad bowls are my favorite way to eat my vegetables! Not only that the colorful arrangement of the vegetables is satisfying to watch, but it is also delicious and an extremely healthy source of vitamins and minerals! I love to create new bowls every day and I try to at least have one salad bowl for either lunch or dinner every day! My favorite ingredients for a salad bowl are cucumbers, tomatoes, romaine lettuce, carrots, chicken, tofu, chickpeas, and lemon juice!

Salad Bowl

Here is one of my favorite salad bowls to make! What is your favorite way to make a salad bowl?

G) Eating hot sweet potato soup on a rainy day is the definition of happiness. There is nothing more comforting than sipping on this lovely warm bowl. All types of soups have been one of my favorite types of foods since I remember, but the sweet potato one won my heart many years ago.

Sweet Potato Soup

Here is the recipe I use to prepare my favorite sweet potato soup! Which type of soup is your favorite?

H) Besides being a great protein source and a wonderful source of healthy fat, salmon is absolutely one of my favorite dishes in the world! I love to experiment with different sources and methods to cook this lovely fish, but so far my absolute favorite is my dad’s za’atar salmon! In my middle eastern house, my family and I have been using za’atar for many types of dishes, but the salmon one is definitely my favorite! To make this dish you just have to brush salmon in olive oil and dip it in za’atar before you bake it for 20 min at 450 degrees- it is that simple!

Salmon dish

What is your favorite way to eat salmon?

I) Chicken breast is one of my favorite things to cook! I love cooperating it in different dishes and experimenting with the type of spices I add to it! It is a great low-fat and low-clorie protein source. My favorite way of eating chicken breast is my breaded chicken!

Chicken Breast Dish

Here is my favorite recipe for breaded chicken! What is your favorite way to eat chicken? 

J) Stir fry is my number one all-time favorite food! I like it so much because there are so many different ways to make it and you can get as creative as you want with it! From choosing a base (like rice, noodles, etc.), ingredients (such as broccoli, onion, chicken, beef, etc.), sauce (such as soy, teriyaki, etc..) to toppings (crushed peanuts, parsley, etc..) I absolutely love every single step of it.

Stir Fry dish

Here is a recipe for my favorite stir fry! What is your favorite way to prepare stir fry?

By Sapir Levinhar Be

Human Resources Management and Psychology Major at Rutgers University

Leave a comment